下載YouTube視頻合法嗎? 這取決於

在過去的幾年中,YouTube作為領先的視頻共享平台而受到歡迎。 它已經吸引了許多忠實的粉絲,其中大多數人喜歡下載自己喜歡的視頻或音樂以在設備上離線播放。 他們中的許多人會使用第三方軟件下載這些Youtube視頻,但有些人可能會將此視為有問題的問題。

說到下載YouTube視頻,相關的問題“下載Youtube視頻合法嗎?“很難忽略。直到今天,它一直是討論的話題,無數人對此仍然感到困惑。

但是有時候,這個問題的答案是肯定的。 例如,下載音樂視頻和電視節目是非法的。 那其他種類的內容呢? 下載YouTube視頻總是非法的嗎? 還是有沒有的情況?

此外,下載供個人使用的YouTube視頻是否合法? 你們大多數人可能會說這是一個灰色區域。 但實際上,它可以是純黑色或白色。

因此,要結束對下載Youtube視頻合法性的困惑,讓我們在本文中解決這個問題。

內容指南第1部分-YouTube的服務條款(ToS)第2部分-YouTube是否禁止下載視頻的人?第3部分-下載YouTube視頻是否違反法律?第4節-讓我們總結一下

第1部分-YouTube的服務條款(ToS)

有必要認識到問題的兩個方面之間的區別。 首先是YouTube本身如何看待該問題。 其次是貴國的法律如何處理此類爭議。

但是首先,讓我們從Youtube對這種情況的觀點開始。

在第五項中 YouTube的服務條款,它在第二個子項目中指出:

“ ...您僅可以通過服務提供的功能並在本服務條款的允許下訪問內容,以供您參考和個人使用。 除非您看到YouTube在該內容的服務上顯示“下載”或類似鏈接,否則您不得下載任何​​內容。 未經YouTube或相應許可人的事先書面許可,您不得複制,複製,在線提供或以電子方式傳輸,發布,改編,分發,傳輸,廣播,展示,出售,許可或以其他方式利用任何內容用於任何其他目的內容...”

YouTube服務條款的這一部分回答了以下問題:“下載Youtube視頻是否合法?”。 YouTube當然禁止任何人下載他們的視頻。

此外,廣告部分在YouTube的收入中佔了相當大的比例。 這意味著,如果有更多的訪問者觀看YouTube視頻,則YouTube需要更多資金來展示廣告。 因此,如果下載YouTube視頻以進行離線播放,則YouTube失去了從廣告中獲利的機會。

在這種情況下,您可能會得出一個結論:從YouTube下載視頻是非法的。

但是請稍等,為什麼當您搜索有關Youtube本身的Youtube下載教程時,會看到很多結果? 如果YouTube視頻是非法的,為什麼會有很多指南下載呢?

因此,我們將分析在某些情況下合法下載YouTube視頻的情況,並在後續部分中考慮YouTube所謂的“合理使用”。

YouTube徽標

第2部分-YouTube是否禁止下載視頻的人?

如果有人違反YouTube的服務條款,則可以使用多種法律選擇來解決此問題。 假設,如果YouTube知道了這一點,那麼您可能會被禁止或提起民事訴訟。

話雖如此,YouTube仍未因下載其內容而起訴任何人。 前段時間,YouTube確實考慮起訴YouTube-MP3.org(最受歡迎的YouTube視頻下載器之一)違反其服務條款。 但是在YouTube下載平台拒絕讓步之後,他們承認了。

但是在2017年,UMG,索尼音樂和華納兄弟公司起訴YouTube-MP3.org侵犯版權,導致該網站最終關閉。

此外,任何搜索引擎都會顯示無數的應用程序,工具和網站,可讓您下載YouTube視頻。 這可能是為什麼我們很少聽到有關YouTube對這些工具的運營商提起新訴訟的消息的原因。 YouTube可能已經意識到,因對這些網站提起訴訟而造成的麻煩,其代價不菲。

一些傳聞甚至暗示,這些YouTube下載網站中的大多數都已被Google允許投放廣告。 也許Alphabet更加關心的是這些網站的巨大流量的貨幣化,而不是對它們施加罰款。

與20世紀初期的海盜行為類似,為解決該問題而進行的反复努力也令人非常沮喪。 因為一旦應用程序,站點或工具被迫關閉,那麼許多新的相似站點或工具將被替換。

第3部分-下載YouTube視頻是否違反法律?

YouTube可能已對當今許多視頻下載者視而不見,但法律又如何呢? 下載YouTube視頻時是否犯了罪? 正如人們可能總是回答的那樣,這取決於情況。 但是,讓我們看一下美國法律如何處理有關下載YouTube視頻的問題。

I.什麼時候非法下載YouTube視頻?

在美國,有關版權的法律規定,如果您未徵得版權所有者的許可,則復制內容將被視為非法。 這適用於您是出於個人目的製作副本還是分發您打算從中受益的內容。

這意味著下載體育視頻,電影,電視連續劇或其他在YouTube上具有版權的內容的剪輯是違反法律的。 因此,使一個人面臨面臨刑事指控的風險。 歐盟和英國也採用了這項法律。

通常,個人面臨刑事訴訟的可能性非常小。 但是他們無論如何仍在違反法律。

二。 什麼時候下載YouTube視頻合法?

現在,我們知道,如果您下載YouTube視頻,則意味著您也違反了YouTube的服務條款。 特別是如果您要下載具有YouTube版權的內容。

但是,有什麼情況可以使下載YouTube視頻合法嗎? 當然! 您可以使用第三方視頻下載器,例如 DumpMedia在線視頻下載器,以下載YouTube視頻。 但是請確保您下載的內容不受版權法保護。 或者如果版權允許您製作視頻的副本。

添加文件文件夾

以下是您可以在YouTube上合法下載的各種視頻:

1. Copyleft

Copyleft視頻允許任何人分發,修改作品並製作該視頻的副本。 只要內容的派生享有與原始權利相同的權利。

2。 創作共用

知識共享(Creative Commons)是所有者擁有版權但允許公眾複製和/或分發視頻的視頻。

3.公共領域

當內容的版權從一開始就不適用,被放棄,被沒收或已經過期時,視頻便成為公共領域。 這意味著任何公眾都可以自由分發或複制視頻。

在YouTube上搜索視頻時,您會發現很多歸類於上述類別的視頻。 但是請始終注意,下載YouTube視頻仍然會違反YouTube服務條款。 雖然這不會導致犯罪行為。

三, YouTube的合理使用

允許您合法下載YouTube視頻的另一件事是我們所謂的“合理使用”由YouTube授予。 這樣,您就可以下載和使用具有版權的視頻,而無需獲得版權所有者的許可。 這是下載視頻的最安全方法。

現在,讓我們轉到將視頻使用稱為“合理使用”的各種情況。

  1. 如果您將YouTube視頻下載並用作以下材料,則視為合理使用:
    1. 評論,
    2. 批評,
    3. 新聞報導
    4. 研究,或
    5. 教誨
  2. 如果您將受保護的YouTube視頻的版權歸功於所有者,這是一種合理的使用方式。
  3. 如果您下載YouTube視頻並對其進行修改和編輯,並添加了自己的原始材料以製作創意版本,但又不想從中獲利,則是合理的選擇。 這樣的例子是流行歌曲和娛樂片段的模仿。
  4. 此外,您必須添加“無侵犯版權之意”添加到您修改的視頻的描述中。
  5. 最後,如果您下載屬於您的YouTube視頻也是合法的。 例如,從電視錄製的節目,從iTunes購買的音樂視頻或從DVD翻錄的視頻。

即使當您使用第三方視頻轉換器和下載程序下載YouTube視頻而未登錄時,YouTube無法跟踪和禁止您使用,如果您在“合理使用”實例中下載YouTube視頻,仍然更加安全。 你可以試試 DumpMedia視頻轉換器 如果您正在尋找視頻轉換器和下載器。

轉換視頻

第4節-讓我們總結一下

總結我們的討論,以下是您應該記住的關鍵要點:

  • 下載YouTube視頻違反了YouTube的服務條款,並且可以禁止並確保您的身份。
  • YouTube不願意懲罰下載視頻的用戶。
  • 未經版權所有者允許您下載受版權保護的YouTube視頻是犯罪行為。
  • 視頻具有正確的許可證,可以合法下載。
文章的作者。

羅西(Rosie)撰寫

DumpMedia的編輯總監,他定期編寫高質量的產品教程,評論,技巧和竅門。

上次更新時間:2019-07-10

發表評論

0

留言

評論(0)

Is It Legal to Download Youtube Videos? It Depends

YouTube has gained popularity as the leading video sharing platform over the past years. It has acquired a lot of loyal fans wherein the majority of them liked downloading their favorite videos or music for offline playback on their devices. Lots of them would use third-party software to download these Youtube videos but some might see this as a questionable issue.

Speaking of downloading YouTube videos, the associated question "Is it legal to download Youtube videos?" is very hard to ignore. Up to this day, it has always been a topic of discourse and countless individuals are still confused about it.

But sometimes, the answer to the question is a definite one. Downloading music videos and TV shows, for instance, is illegal. What about other kinds of content? Is downloading Youtube videos always illegal? Or are there instances when it is not?

Moreover, does download YouTube videos for personal use make it legal? Most of you might say that it is something of a grey area. But actually, it’s either pure black or white.

So, to end this confusion about the legality of downloading Youtube videos, let us settle this question in this article.

Contents GuideSection 1 - Youtube’s Terms of Service (ToS)Section 2 - Does YouTube Ban Those Who Download Their Videos?Section 3 - Do Download YouTube Videos Violate the Law?Section 4 - Let's Wrap it Up

Section 1 - Youtube’s Terms of Service (ToS)

It is necessary to recognize the difference between the two sides of the issue. First is how YouTube itself views the issue. Second is how the law in your country takes care of these kinds of controversies.

But first, let us begin with Youtube’s perspective on the situation.

In the fifth item in Youtube’s Terms of Service, it was stated in the second sub-item:

“...You may access Content for your information and personal use solely as intended through the provided functionality of the Service and as permitted under these Terms of Service. You shall not download any Content unless you see a “download” or similar link displayed by YouTube on the Service for that Content. You shall not copy, reproduce, make available online or electronically transmit, publish, adapt, distribute, transmit, broadcast, display, sell, license, or otherwise exploit any Content for any other purposes without the prior written consent of YouTube or the respective licensors of the Content...”

This part of YouTube’s Terms of Service answers the question “Is it legal to download Youtube videos?”. YouTube certainly prohibits anyone from downloading their videos.

Furthermore, the advertising section has taken a considerable part in YouTube’s revenue. This means that if more visitors view a Youtube video, more money can be demanded by Youtube for displaying the advertisements. So if one downloads a Youtube video for offline playback, Youtube loses the chance of making money from the ads.

Given these situations, some of you might jump to the conclusion that downloading videos from YouTube is illegal.

But wait for a second, why is it that when you search Youtube download tutorials on Youtube itself, you would see numerous results? Why do many guides in downloading a Youtube video come out if it is illegal?

Thus, we will be analyzing the certain instances in which downloading a Youtube video becomes legal and considers what YouTube calls a ‘Fair Use’ in the succeeding sections.

YouTube Logo

Section 2 - Does YouTube Ban Those Who Download Their Videos?

If one violates the Terms of Service of Youtube, it has various legal options that can deal with this issue. Hypothetically, you can be banned or filed with a civil lawsuit if YouTube finds out about this.

That being said, YouTube has not still sued anyone for the reason of downloading their content. Some time ago, YouTube did consider suing YouTube-MP3.org (one of the most popular YouTube video downloaders) for violating their Terms of Service. But they conceded after the Youtube downloader platform refused to budge.

But in 2017, UMG, Sony Music, and Warner Bros had sued YouTube-MP3.org for copyright infringement which caused the site to eventually shut down.

Moreover, any search engine will show countless numbers of apps, tools, and sites that let you download a YouTube video. This is probably the reason why it is not very often that we hear news about YouTube filing new lawsuits against the operator of these tools. YouTube might have realized that the trouble caused by the difficulty of filing cases against these sites costs more than it is worth.

Some anecdotal sources even imply that most of these YouTube downloader sites are allowed by Google to run Ads. Maybe Alphabet is concerned more about the monetization of these sites’ huge traffic than inflicting a penalty on them.

Similar to the case with piracy in the early 20th century, the repeated efforts in resolving the problem are very frustrating. Because as soon as one the applications, sites or tools are forced to shut down, a dozen of new similar ones are rising in its place.

Section 3 - Do Download YouTube Videos Violate the Law?

YouTube may have turned a blind eye to many surfacing video downloaders nowadays but what about the law? Does one commit a crime when they download a YouTube video? As one may always answer, it depends on the situation. But let us have a glance at how the US law handles issues on downloading YouTube videos.

I. When Is It Illegal to Download YouTube Videos?

In the US, laws regarding copyright dictate that making a copy of the content is considered illegal if you haven’t asked the permission of the owner of the copyright. This applies to whether you are making copies for your personal use or for distribution of the content which you intend to benefit from financially.

This means that downloading clips of sports videos, movies, TV series or any other content that has a copyright on YouTube is violating the law. Thus, making one at risk of facing criminal charges. This law is also being employed in the European Union and the UK.

Generally, the chances that an individual will face a criminal lawsuit is extraordinarily slim. But they are still breaking the law anyhow.

II. When Is It Legal to Download YouTube Videos?

Now, we know that if you download a YouTube video, this means that you are also violating YouTube’s Terms of Service. Especially if you are downloading a content that has a copyright on YouTube.

But are there any situation that makes downloading a YouTube video legal? Of course! You can use a third-party video downloader, such as DumpMedia Online Video Downloader, to download YouTube videos. But make sure that the content that you are downloading is not protected by copyright laws. Or if the copyright permits you to produce copies of the video.

Add Files Folder

In the following are the various types of videos that you can download on YouTube legally:

1. Copyleft

Copyleft videos permit anyone to distribute, modify the work and produce copies of the video. This is as long as the derivative of the content applies the same rights as the original one.

2. Creative Commons

Creative Commons are videos in which the owner has retained the copyright but gave permission to the public to either reproduce and/or distribute the video.

3. Public Domain

A video becomes a public domain when the copyright of the content has been inapplicable from the beginning, been waived, been forfeited or has already expired. This means that anyone from the public is granted permission to freely distribute or reproduce the video.

When you search YouTube for videos, you can find a lot of videos that are categorized in the above classifications. But always take into account that downloading a YouTube video will still break the Terms of Service of YouTube. Though it will not result in a criminal act.

III. YouTube’s Fair Use

Another thing that allows you to download YouTube videos legally is what we call “Fair Use” which is granted by YouTube. This allows you to download and use videos with copyrights without the need for permission from the owner of the copyright. This is the safest method you can do to download videos.

Now let us go to the various situations in which a video use is called “Fair Use”.

  1. Your use if a fair use if you download and use a YouTube video as a material for:
    1. Commentary,
    2. Criticism,
    3. News reporting,
    4. Research, or
    5. Teaching
  2. It is fair use if you give credit to the owner of the protected YouTube video’s copyright.
  3. If you download a YouTube video and modify and edit it adding original materials of your own to make a creative version but do not intend to generate profit from it, it is fair use. Such examples are parodies of popular songs and clips for entertainment.
  4. Furthermore, you must add "no copyright infringement intended" to the description of the videos you modified.
  5. Lastly, it is also legal if you download YouTube videos that belong to you. For instance, recorded shows from a TV, music videos you purchased from iTunes, or videos you have ripped from your DVD.

Even if YouTube is not able to track and ban you when you download a youtube video using a third-party video converter and downloader without signing in, it is still safer if you download YouTube videos in Fair Use instances. You can try DumpMedia Video Converter if you are looking for a video converter and downloader.

Converting Videos

Section 4 - Let's Wrap it Up

To wrap up our discussion, here are the key takeaways you should remember:

  • Downloading a YouTube video violates YouTube’s Terms of Service and they can ban and sure you.
  • YouTube is not interested in penalizing its users who are downloading their videos.
  • Downloading a copyrighted YouTube video without the copyright owner permitting you to download it is a criminal act.
  • Videos are having the correct licenses that you can download legally.
The Author of article.

Written By Rosie

A editorial director of DumpMedia, who writes high-quality product tutorials, reviews, tips and tricks regularly.

Last updated: 2019-07-10

Leave a Comment

0

Comment

Comment (0)